You are here

Sam Rosemark and Josh Westfield on the UMN Morris campus
Thursday, April 25, 2019

The two aim to build a more "wholesome" University of Minnesota Morris through wellness, equity, community, academics, and sustainability.

Anneliese Tatham with her "Seed Stories" artwork
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

An environmental science and enviromental studies major, Tatham uses art to process what she learns in class.

Students doing research in the Pomme de Terre River
Monday, April 1, 2019

The Sustainability Leadership minor will help students from any major develop the skills they need to grow as leaders in their personal and professional lives.

Aerial view of UMN wind turbines, Morris, Minnesota
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

UMN Morris is one of three selected higher ed institutions to receive free energy planning services as part of pilot program

United States Senator Amy Klobuchar smiling with UMN Morris students
Saturday, December 1, 2018

Economic impact, a campaign celebration, and a visit from United States Senator Amy Klobuchar: 2018 was another great year for the University of Minnesota Morris.

Prairie planting outside UMN Morris Science building
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

UMN Morris was ranked first in the state and 33rd in the nation.

A green leaf on pavement, photographed from above
Thursday, August 2, 2018

This is the campus's third Gold Star rating.

Troy Goodnough and Bryan Herrmann
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

The campus was honored for "making a vital and tangible difference" in the community.

Happy students on the mall
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

The guidebook praises the campus as a comprehensive liberal arts college.

A solar array on the UMN Morris campus
Friday, July 6, 2018

Hosted by Solar United Neighbors, the Congress is a free daylong event filled with educational and social opportunities for solar enthusiasts. RSVP >>

Pages