Skip navigation

You are here


Sue Dieter
Publication date: 
April 29, 2022

University of Minnesota Morris faculty and staff members were honored at the annual Recognition Dinner on Tuesday, April 26. Hosted by Acting Chancellor Janet Schrunk Ericksen, the event provided the campus community a chance to congratulate faculty and staff award recipients and to thank retirees for their service to the campus.

A group of five people in front

From left:  Naomi Skulan, Barry McQuarrie, Jennifer Rothchild, Lawrence Goodwin, James Wojtaszek, Stacy Richards, and Janet Sauter. 


Horace T. Morris-Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education 

Jennifer Rothchild, professor of sociology and gender, women, and sexuality studies

University of Minnesota Morris Alumni Association Teaching Award

Dr. Barry McQuarrie, professor of mathematics

Morris Academic Staff Award

Naomi Skulan, metadata and technical services coordinator in the Briggs Library

Bill and Ida Stewart Award for Racial Justice Advocacy 

Brianca Smith-Austin ’12, Mental Health & Wellbeing Diversity Liaison, Native American Student Success and Student Counseling

Mauri Systo, Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Sociology

Mary Martelle Memorial Award

Lawrence Goodwin, Classroom & Desktop Support Technologist, Information Technology

Minnesota Campus Compact Awards: Faculty/Staff Community Engagement

James Wojtaszek, associate professor of Spanish

Outstanding Support Staff Awards

AFSCME Recipient

Stacy Richards, Executive Accounts Specialist, Facilities Management

Civil Service Recipient

Lawrence Goodwin, Classroom & Desktop Support Technologist, Information Technology

Teamster Recipient

Janet Sauter, Facilities Management Painter


Three women

From left:  Gwen Rudney, LeAnn Dean, and Adele Lawler


  • Alisande Allaban, Pre- and Post-Award Grants Coordinator, Grants office

  • Cyrus Bina, professor of economics and management, Division of the Social Sciences

  • LeAnn Dean, director, Briggs Library

  • Adele Lawler, Executive Office and Administrative Specialist, Dean’s office

  • Gwen Rudney, professor of education; Division of the Humanities

  • Janine Teske, Finance Professional / Bursar, Business office

Retirees were welcomed into the UMN Morris Retirees Association (UMMRA). Learn more at